Let It Go

A poem I first wrote for a contest on Writing.com back in 2010! I hope you like it.

 

 

 

“Let it go” The radio sang,
It’s notes of acceptance rang,
In every corner of my mind.
I wondered as I listened.
What will letting go do?
And what needed to go from me?

An answer rang soft and low.
“I think you already know.
Let go of the shame in your way,
The disappointments of the day.
Of the fears that hold you back,
Of the worry of what you lack.”

“Turn instead to me again.
Turn in faith and you will win,
You place, your purpose,
Your peace at last.
Granted only if you rest
At the feet of my cross.”

Leave a Reply

