An Apology and An Update

Sorry for not writing for a bit now. But I have been on a kind of high over two discoveries I made over the last couple of weeks. The first was the idea of something called a readathon. I know, welcome to the internet, right? But the idea of a readathon never once even came to me. At least not one that was not some summer reading program that the local library ran. Just imagine, people getting together online to read books and talk about them! It’s like the internet just gave me this brightly wrapped present with a chipper little Your Welcome song in the background. I was stoked.

Number two was that one was going to start the next week, of me learning about them in the first place, and it was a three-month long readathon, all about Harry Potter! Enter hyper-excited fangirl squeal! It started with Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them, both the book and the screenplay, and goes on from there. It is called The Annual Harry Potter Readathon.
As you can guess, it is already underway, and we are now reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s stone. There are great challenges, and questions that make you think about what you, or rather, your character would be during the books. There are quizzes, and a photo contest, and book-based contests and it’s just a wonderful, well thought out event. I’m glad this is my first foray into readathons!

By the way, my character is a Ravenclaw named Scarlett Hughes. I might end up writing some fanfiction about her…you have been warned.

Leave a Reply

